Resolutions 2011

Last year was full of amazing things, some of them made me happier, and some of them, well, I think I could have filled a cup of tears by now. I learnt a lot, I learnt that somethings are just unreachable, some of them you just need to fight a little bit more for them and some of them are right next to you, you just need to take them with your hand.

After been fighting for the woman I loved  finally reach her heart, she was my girlfriend I was happy -of course, I had finally reached what I wanted the most- but no one knows what life has for you. One month -almost a month after- after she said it was better to break up. I told her that the decision she was making should better be the one. I was no coming back. She said yes and now I am here keeping my word of not coming back.

Time have healed -pretty much- that wound, and the fat that I don´t have to see her everyday now is helping me a lot -out of sight, out of mind- otherwise I would be still feeling like crap. I actually don´t feel quite good by now, but people and actions make me feel better.

Earlier this year I got the new I have recieved my JLPT (Japanese Language Proficiency Test) certificate saying I have had passed the test. I am happy, 4 years of Japanese learnt by myself feels great when you recieve those kind of things.  Past December I took the JLPT N3 which is above the last one I took, slighty more difficult -enough to be sure I won´t pass- but even when I just took it to see the new format -which I personally liked- I know by now what to study and much to study to approve it.

I now started learning kanji in a berserker mode, the most I learn by December the more confident I will be about taking that test. In the other hand English is not let aside, I am learning now some collocations.

But well 2010 was a great experience of what to do, what not to do, and what keep doing. So here are the 2011 resolutions:

1.- Read more books. I know this was in the lasts year´s list but hey!, I actually read more last year, and this one I will read even more starting this year with “A Brief History of Time”.

2.-Learn more kanji. Three days ago I felt great when I found one new kanji and without knowing it before I could read it, and after checking that I have read it correctly I felt great. The power of knowledge feels good.

3.-Improve English. This should be included in the one above, but it deserves the same respect than Japanese. So from now on I will give some time to English.

4.-Do exercise. I started doing some exercise at the end of last year -push ups- and this year I won´t stop doing them.

5.-Dean’s List. Yeap, I need to get a good great grade to not worry about graduating by grade from school. Hopefully they will open all the courses I need to graduate this semester.

6.-Get ride of stupid thoughts like: what can I do so she -she meaning: the girl I would like in the future- notice me. Screw them, I won´t search no more.

7.-Draw more. Draw is my hobby and it is a way I can show my mood. Most of the time I draw because I am happy but sometimes I do it when I am sad.

8.-Stop using Facebook. I have been doing quite good job so far. I actually have more free time for me than while using that thing. I still keep coming back but I not that often.

9.- (there is not nine)

10.- Keeping in touch with good friends.